Christmas Thank You Notes

I usually order some photo cards with a good photo of the kid and the tree to send to family and friends to say thanks for the loot. (Of course, we also appreciate the time they spent with us) This year, I decided to make them a little more personal by actually making them.

craft paper

I take sick pleasure using my husband's engineering ruler to craft.

birdcage envelope

This may be the prettiest envelope I've made.

more crafted cards

I made five different variations of cards and envelopes.

craft paper cards

Since it's craft paper instead of photo paper, it's easier to write personalized notes and for Monkey Boy to sign his name.

Thank you card pic

But I just can't resist a cute pic in the card.

One response to “Christmas Thank You Notes

  1. My mom briefly decided in college she wanted to do something architecturally related. She took one class and decided that was stupid. I inherited her ruler collection. I use them to cut fondant.

Leave a Reply

