Candy Cookie Turkeys

Last Thanksgiving was the first time everyone came to my house for the feast. Somewhere I saw some some fun candy cookie turkeys. I decided I had to make them for the kids (OK, me). I have no memory of where the idea came from so I cannot give proper credit. If it was you, speak up so I can tell folks what a genius you are.

candy cookie turkeys

The candy corn beak on the front one is missing. The suspect list was small, but no one every broke and confessed.

candy cookie turkeys

The photo quality is not as good, but you can see the materials better: two Oreos, mini Reese's peanut butter cup, malt ball, and both kinds of candy corn. Construction made possible by butter cream icing.

Leave a Reply

